The Washington Times - August 8, 2008, 06:03PM

It’s five days into camp, and finally I sauntered down to the book store in the student union to see what was for sale.

Fans of Darrius Heyward-Bey and Jeremy Navarre will be happy with what was found.

SEE RELATED:


Heyward-Bey (No. 8) and Navarre (No. 40) both have jerseys hanging on the wall. Both choices make sense; Heyward-Bey is unquestionably the team’s most recognizable player and biggest offensive playmaker. Navarre is entering his fourth year as a starter on the defensive line.

With uncertainty at quarterback and tailback, no dominant return man, no returning all-ACC players and no tackle machine assured a starting job (Dave Philistin is in a camp battle), there really weren’t any safer options.

 – Patrick Stevens