The Washington Times - November 14, 2009, 09:12AM

Maryland has its first basketball game in the book, an 89-51 defeat of Charleston Southern.

So it’s time for a little statistical analysis. Or, at the very least, some offerings of note.

SEE RELATED:


This used to be merely a plus-minus chart a year ago. This time, it will also include a combos chart, a career-highs update and at times a stat of the day.

Here goes. Part the first of thirty-some …

PLUS-MINUS

Playervs. CSU
SeasonPer Min.
1-Milbourne+24+240.83
5-Hayes+31+311.24
11-Choi+5+50.83
14-Mosley+28+280.97
15-Levent+2+22.00
20-Williams+36+361.38
21-Vasquez+28+280.88
22-Bowie+13+130.76
23-Pearman  
+2+22.00
24-Tucker+10+100.77
25-GoinsINJINJINJ
33-GregoryDNPDNPDNP
35-Padgett+11+110.58

 

COMBOS

Refer to the jersey numbers listed above as a key to the on-court combinations:

Combovs. CSU 
Min.Season 
Min.
21-5-14-1-20+2117:34  
+2117:34
21-22-14-1-35-15:21-15:21
5-22-24-11-35+13:55+13:55
21-22-24-1-35+12:53+12:53
5-22-14-35-20+62:31+62:31
21-14-24-1-35+12:07+12:07
21-5-24-11-20+41:43+41:43
24-23-15-35-20  
+21:29+21:29
21-5-22-1-20+21:26+21:26
5-14-24-35-20+10:43+10:43
21-22-24-11-350
0:1800:18

 

CAREER-HIGH TRACKER

Points: Williams (12), Pearman (2), Padgett (10)
Rebounds: Williams (9), Padgett (8)
Assists: Mosley (4, ties), Padgett (1)
Steals: Pearman (1)
Blocks: Padgett (2)
3-Pointers: None
Minutes: Levent (1), Williams (26), Padgett (19)

TOP 10 … MARGIN OF VICTORY IN OPENERS SINCE 1989

67: Western Carolina, 1998

38: Howard, 1996
38: Charleston Southern, 2009

36: Jackson State, 2004

34: Delaware State, 1989

31: American, 2003

30: Mount St. Mary’s, 1991

29: North Florida, 2007
29: Bucknell, 2008

28: at Chaminade, 1994

Patrick Stevens