The Washington Times - March 2, 2012, 01:37PM

VIERA, Fla. — The Nationals agreed to terms on 2012 salaries with 15 of their pre-arbitration players, those in their 0-3 years of major league service time, and renewed the contracts of Roger Bernadina and Drew Storen. 

The team agreed to terms with left-handers Ross Detwiler and Atahualpa Severino as well as right-handers Cole Kimball, Ryan Mattheus, Ryan Perry, Henry Rodriguez and Craig Stammen.


Infielders Ian Desmond, Danny Espinosa, Steve Lombardozzi, Chris Marrero and Tyler Moore also agreed, along with catchers Wilson Ramos and Jhonatan Solano, and outfielder Eury Perez. 

They renewed the contracts of closer Drew Storen and outfielder Roger Bernadina, meaning they couldn’t come to a mutually agreed upon salary so the Nationals chose the figure for those players.

The major league minimum this season has gone up to $480,000, a $64,000 increase written into the new Collective Bargaining Agreement, up from $414,000 in 2011.