The Washington Times - April 16, 2013, 03:28PM

MIAMI — One day after manager Davey Johnson sat Adam LaRoche in order to get Tyler Moore some playing time, the manager appears to be doing the same on Tuesday to Bryce Harper and Denard Span. Both of the Nationals’ outfielders are out of the lineup, along with second baseman Danny Espinosa who is still recovering from a bruised wrist.

Moore, Roger Bernadina and Steve Lombardozzi will get the starts in their places, making for a bit of a different lineup than Johnson has used to this point in the season. Jayson Werth returns to the leadoff spot he inhabited for the tail end of the 2012 season, and Ryan Zimmerman is back in the No. 3 spot.


Here are the full lineups as Dan Haren makes his third start in a Nationals uniform:


Jayson Werth RF
Roger Bernadina CF
Ryan Zimmerman 3B
Adam LaRoche 1B
Ian Desmond SS
Tyler Moore LF
Steve Lombardozzi 2B
Kurt Suzuki C
Dan Haren P 


Chris Coghlan RF
Juan Pierre LF
Placido Polanco 3B
Greg Dobbs 1B
Justin Ruggiano CF
Rob Brantly C
Adeiny Hechavarria SS
Donovan Solano 2B
Alex Sanabia P