The Washington Times - May 6, 2013, 12:22PM

The Redskins on Monday announced dates for their first training camp in Richmond. The 17-day camp begins Thursday, July 25 and concludes Friday, Aug. 16.

Two practices tentatively are scheduled for each of the following days:

SEE RELATED:


Thursday, July 25

Friday, July 26

Saturday July 27

Monday, July 29

Tuesday, July 30

Wednesday, July 31

Thursday, Aug. 1

Friday, Aug. 2

Saturday, Aug. 3 (Fan Appreciation Day – Noon)

Monday, Aug. 5

Tuesday, Aug. 6

[*Redskins open the preseason at Tennessee on Thursday, Aug. 8*]

Saturday, Aug. 10

Monday, Aug. 12

Tuesday, Aug. 13

Wednesday, Aug. 14

Thursday, Aug. 15

Friday, Aug. 16

The Redskins’ new $10 million training camp facility is under construction in Richmond. The team is encouraging fans to bring lawn chairs or blankets to sit on during practice, overlooking the practice fields, because no bleachers are available on-site. 

The City of Richmond will offer a variety of parking options for during training camp, the team said. With the exception of City Stadium, which will cost $7 and includes a shuttle, all parking facilities will be $5. Available parking lots provided by the City of Richmond will be announced closer to camp.

Washington last hosted training camp away from Redskins Park in 2002 when they practiced in Carlisle, Pa.

Daily schedules are subject to change. The team provides updates at www.redskins.com/trainingcamp