The Washington Times - February 26, 2009, 05:18PM

The Washington Kastles of World TeamTennis have released their schedule for this summer, including dates when tennis fans can see some of the sport’s marquee players, including Serena and Venus Williams.

Here’s the sked:

SEE RELATED:


Friday, July 3: at Sacramento Capitals

Tuesday, July 7 vs. Philadelphia Freedoms,  featuring Venus Williams

Wednesday, July 8 vs. St. Louis Aces, featuring Anna Kournikova

Thursday, July 9  at Boston Lobsters, featuring Serena Williams

Friday, July 10    at New York Sportimes

Sunday, July 12: vs. New York Buzz

Monday, July 13: at Philadelphia Freedoms, featuring Serena Williams

Tuesday, July 14: vs. Newport Beach Breakers, featuring Serena Williams. (Her only appearance in D.C.)

Thursday, July 16: vs. New York Sportimes, featuring John McEnroe

Saturday, July 18: at Kansas City Explorers, featuring The Bryan Brothers.

Monday, July 20: at Springfield Lasers   

Tuesday, July 21: vs. New York Buzz   


Wednesday, July 22: vs. Springfield Lasers