Enlarge Photo

Photo by: Charles Sykes

Billy Joel (pictured), Carlos Santana, jazz artist Herbie Hancock and opera star Martina Arroyo, are the four musicians who will receive this year's Kennedy Center Honors, along with actress Shirley MacLaine. The Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts announced the selections Thursday. (AP Photo/Charles Sykes, File)

Happening Now