Enlarge Photo


Chairperson and General Secretary of the National League for Democracy Aung San Suu Kyi of Myanmar, also known as Burma, is awarded the Congressional Gold Medal, pictured, with Speaker of the House John Boehner (R-Ohio), Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.), Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.), House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.), Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton, and Former First Lady of the United States Laura Bush in the Capitol rotunda, Washington, D.C., Wednesday, September 19, 2012. (Andrew Harnik/The Washington Times)

Happening Now