Continued from page 1

Ryan Travis from West Liberty, who led Division II in yards (140.20) and catches (12.6) per game, was the tight end.

Slippery Rock tackle Brandon Fusco, a senior who won the Gene Upshaw Award as the top linemen in Division II, leads the offensive line. He was joined by Cameron Bradfield of Grand Valley State, Brett Grozinger of Northwest Missouri State, Trevis Turner of Abilene Christian, and Koby Parker of Division III Hardin-Simmons.

The defensive line featured Matt Hoffman of Rowan, the only defensive player to be a finalist for the Gagliardi Trophy given to D-III’s top player. Hoffman had 21 1/2 tackles for loss.

He was joined on the defensive line by Division II standouts Derrin Nettles of Morehouse College, Marc Schiechl of Colorado School of Mines, and Malcolm Jenkins of Elizabeth City State.

Larry Dean of Valdosta State and Matt Wenger of Division III North Central of Illinois joined Fechtelkotter at linebacker.

The secondary featured Valdosta State’s Stevie Harden, who returned four of his eight interceptions for touchdowns, and Trinity’s Henry Melendez, who led Division III in interceptions with 1.13 per game.

Ryan Jones of Northwest Missouri State and Caleb Singleton of Western Oregon were the other defensive backs. The punter was Ronnie Partridge of Stillman and the kicker was Steve Ivanisevic of Washburn.




Quarterback _ Eric Czerniewski, senior, 6-foot, 190 pounds, Central Missouri.

Running backs _ Franklyn Quiteh, redshirt freshman, 5-10, 197, Bloomsburg; Phil Milbrath, senior, 5-9, 200, Michigan Tech.

Linemen _ Brandon Fusco, senior, 6-5, 305, Slippery Rock; Cameron Bradfield, senior, 6-5, 295, Grand Valley State; Brett Grozinger, senior, 6-4, 285, Northwest Missouri State; Koby Parker, junior, 6-3, 320, Hardin-Simmons; Trevis Turner, junior, 6-7, 335, Abilene Christian.

Receivers _ Fred Williams, senior, 6-0, 195, St. Cloud State; Jamorris Warren, senior, 6-1, 195, Central Missouri.

Tight end _ Ryan Travis, senior, 6-3, 235, West Liberty.

Story Continues →