- Associated Press - Monday, December 6, 2010

NEW YORK (AP) - Spike TV says Neil Patrick Harris will host this year’s Video Game Awards.

The star of stage, video games and TV’s “How I Met Your Mother,” Harris will preside over the eighth annual celebration of gaming’s best, Spike TV announced Monday.

Also expected are comedian Dane Cook, “Thor: God of Thunder” video-game star Chris Hemsworth, pro skateboarder Tony Hawk, and cast members from “It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia,” including Danny Devito, Kaitlin Olson and Rob McElhenney.

The show will feature 13 world premieres of games scheduled for release in 2011 and beyond.

The awards show airs live on Spike TV on Saturday at 8 p.m. Eastern time.


Spike TV is a division of MTV Networks, which is a unit of Viacom.






Click to Read More

Click to Hide