Continued from page 1

Among other chairmen-designates for the new GOP-led House announced Tuesday were Reps. Howard P. “Buck” McKeon of California for Armed Services; Ileana Ros-Lehtinen of Florida for Foreign Affairs; Peter King of New York for Homeland Security; David Camp of Michigan for Ways and Means, and Spencer Bachus of Alabama for Financial Services.