- Associated Press - Thursday, December 9, 2010

LAKE BUENA VISTA, FLA. (AP) - Auburn’s Cam Newton has won the Davey O’Brien Award presented to the nation’s best quarterback.

The Heisman Trophy favorite became the second player to throw for at least 20 touchdowns and also rush for 20-plus scores in a season while leading the unbeaten Tigers (13-0) to the Southeastern Conference championship and a spot in the Bowl Championship Series national title game.

The other finalists for the award were Stanford’s Andrew Luck and Boise State’s Kellen Moore.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide