- Associated Press - Thursday, December 9, 2010

LAKE BUENA VISTA, FLA. (AP) - LSU cornerback Patrick Peterson is the winner of the Chuck Bednarik Award as the nation’s best defensive player.

The junior received the award Thursday night during the College Football Awards Show at Disney World.

Clemson defensive end Da’Quan Bowers and Auburn defensive tackle Nick Fairley were the other finalists.

Peterson also took home the Jim Thorpe Award as the best defensive back in college football.

(This version corrects spelling of Da’Quan)

Copyright © 2017 The Washington Times, LLC.

blog comments powered by Disqus


Click to Read More

Click to Hide