Cowboys sign 2 draft picks, Bryant among unsigned

Question of the Day

Is it still considered bad form to talk politics during a social gathering?

View results

IRVING, TEXAS (AP) - The Dallas Cowboys have signed offensive tackle Sam Young and defensive end Sean Lissemore to four-year contracts.

Terms were not disclosed Tuesday. The Cowboys have not yet announced any deals with four other draft picks: receiver Dez Bryant, linebacker Sean Lee, safety Akwasi Owusu-Ansah and cornerback Jamar Wall.

Contract negotiations between the Cowboys and Bryant, the receiver drafted 24th overall, began Monday.

Dallas on Tuesday also released undrafted rookie free agent nose tackle Junior Aumavae and linebacker Donovan Woods, who signed to the team’s practice squad last November.

Training camp starts Saturday in San Antonio.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Get Adobe Flash player