Continued from page 1

Claudia Julieta Duque of Colombia’s Radio Nizkor and Vicky Ntetema, a freelance journalist from Tanzania. They receive the 2010 Courage in Journalism Award from the International Women’s Media Foundation.

Pablo Stefanoni, editorial director of Bolivia’s Le Monde Diplomatique, who discusses the political climate in Bolivia in a briefing at the Elliott School of International Affairs at George Washington University.

• Mexican human rights activists Miguel Pulido of the Fundar pro-democracy group, Guillermo Noriega of the Sonora Ciudadana transparency in government organization and Gabriela Morales of the Article 19-Mexico free-expression movement. They address the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars.


Francois Lafond, director of the German Marshall Fund-Paris, who addresses the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars on French foreign policy.

Gilles Duceppe, leader of Canada’s Bloc Quebecois, who discusses the future of the French-Canadian separatist movement and its relations with the United States in a forum at the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars.

Call Embassy Row at 202/636-3297 or