Continued from page 1

Kyrgyz voters elected members to the 120-seat Parliament in what observers said was generally free and fair. The election followed a revolution in April that overthrew President Kurmanbek Bakiyev, who was elected after the 2005 Tulip Revolution overthrew President Askar Akayev.

Call Embassy Row at 202/636-3297 or e-mail