Continued from page 3

Nicaragua, “La Yuma,” Florence Jaugey.

Norway, “The Angel,” Margreth Olin.

Peru, “Undertow,” Javier Fuentes-Leon.

Philippines, “Noy,” Dondon S. Santos and Rodel Nacianceno.

Poland, “All That I Love,” Jacek Borcuch.

Portugal, “To Die Like a Man,” Joao Pedro Rodrigues.

Puerto Rico, “Lie,” Rafael Mercado.

Romania, “If I Want to Whistle, I Whistle,” Florin Serban.

Russia, “The Edge,” Alexey Uchitel.

Serbia, “Besa,” Srdjan Karanovic.

Slovakia, “The Border,” Jaroslav Vojtek.

Slovenia, “9:06,” Igor Sterk.

South Africa, “Life, above All,” Oliver Schmitz.

Spain, “Even the Rain,” Iciar Bollain.

Sweden, “Simple Simon,” Andreas Ohman.

Story Continues →