- Associated Press - Wednesday, October 27, 2010

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - The NCAA has selected the first- and second-round and regional sites for the 2012 women’s Division I basketball championship.

Cities chosen to host those games include Ames, Iowa; Baton Rouge, La.; Bowling Green, Ohio; Bridgeport, Conn.; Chapel Hill, N.C.; Chicago; College Park, Md.; College Station, Texas; Little Rock, Ark.; Nashville, Tenn.; Norfolk, Va.; Norman, Okla.; South Bend, Ind.; Spokane, Wash.; Tallahassee, Fla.; and West Lafayette, Ind.

College Station, Little Rock and Kingston are first-time hosts.

The four regional sites are Des Moines, Iowa; Fresno, Calif.; Kingston, R.I.; and Raleigh, N.C.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide