Bylsma, Trotz, Vigneault are Adams Award finalists

Question of the Day

Is it still considered bad form to talk politics during a social gathering?

View results

NEW YORK (AP) - Pittsburgh’s Dan Bylsma, Nashville’s Barry Trotz and Vancouver’s Alain Vigneault are the finalists for the Jack Adams Award given to the NHL’s coach of the year.

The league released the results of the voting by members of the NHL Broadcasters’ Association on Friday. The winner will be announced June 22 in Las Vegas.

Vigneault led the Canucks to their best regular season, capturing the Presidents’ Trophy as the league’s top club with 117 points (54-19-9).

Bylsma helped the Penguins (49-25-8) gain home-ice advantage in the opening round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs for the third consecutive season.

Trotz guided the Predators (44-27-11) to the Stanley Cup Playoffs for the sixth time in the past seven seasons.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Get Adobe Flash player