- Associated Press - Tuesday, August 2, 2011

DAYTON, OHIO (AP) - Winners of the Dayton Literary Peace Prize’s lifetime achievement award, renamed this year for the late ambassador Richard Holbrooke:

2006_ Studs Terkel

2007_ Elie Wiesel

2008_Taylor Branch

2009_Nicholas Kristof and Sheryl WuDunn

2010_Geraldine Brooks

2011_Barbara Kingsolver




Copyright © 2016 The Washington Times, LLC.

blog comments powered by Disqus


Click to Read More

Click to Hide