Continued from page 1

Coach of the Year is expected to be wide open. Past winners in contention include the Bears’ Lovie Smith, the Falcons’ Mike Smith, the Patriots‘ Bill Belichick and the Eagles’ Andy Reid.

Comeback player choices likely will range from Vick to Urlacher to Peppers to Patriots receive Wes Welker, Giants defensive end Osi Umenyiora, and Seahawks receiver Mike Williams.