Continued from page 2


HALL OF FAME COIN: The House of Representatives voted this week to authorize the U.S. Mint to produce a series of coins honoring the 75th anniversary of the Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum.

The bill, introduced in July by Reps. Richard Hanna of New York, Mike Doyle of Pennsylvania and Joe Barton of Texas, passed by a vote of 416-3. It was co-sponsored by 295 members of Congress.

“The National Baseball Hall of Fame Commemorative Coin Act unites every fan of the game in celebrating the timelessness of America’s pastime,” Hall of Fame president Jeff Idelson said.

“The Coin Act will connect every generation in commemorating the impact Cooperstown has had on the national landscape,” Idelson said, “honoring our baseball heroes while educating future generations on the historical significance of the game and its lore.”


AP Sports Writer R.B. Fallstrom contributed to this report.