Continued from page 2

2. “Rise of the Planet of the Apes,” $19.4 million.

3. “Final Destination 5,” $18.7 million.

4. “Cowboys & Aliens,” $9 million.

5. “Horrible Bosses,” $8.1 million.

6. “Cars 2,” $6.5 million.

7. “Green Lantern,” $5.7 million.

8. “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2,” $5.5 million.

9 (tie). “Captain America: The First Avenger,” $4.7 million.

9 (tie). Kung Fu Panda 2,” $4.7 million.


Universal and Focus are owned by NBC Universal, a unit of Comcast Corp.; Sony, Columbia, Sony Screen Gems and Sony Pictures Classics are units of Sony Corp.; Paramount is owned by Viacom Inc.; Disney, Pixar and Marvel are owned by The Walt Disney Co.; Miramax is owned by Filmyard Holdings LLC; 20th Century Fox and Fox Searchlight are owned by News Corp.; Warner Bros. and New Line are units of Time Warner Inc.; MGM is owned by a group of former creditors including Highland Capital, Anchorage Advisors and Carl Icahn; Lionsgate is owned by Lions Gate Entertainment Corp.; IFC is owned by Rainbow Media Holdings, a subsidiary of Cablevision Systems Corp.; Rogue is owned by Relativity Media LLC.