Continued from page 1

Other winners:

_ U.S. drama directing award: Ava DuVernay, “Middle of Nowhere.”

_ U.S. documentary directing award: Lauren Greenfield, “The Queen of Versailles.”

_ World cinema drama directing award: Mads Matthiesen, “Teddy Bear.”

_ World cinema documentary directing award: Emad Burnat, Guy Davidi, “5 Broken Cameras.”

_ U.S. drama screenwriting award: Derek Connolly, “Safety Not Guaranteed.”

_ World cinema screenwriting award: Marialy Rivas, Camila Gutierrez, Pedro Peirano, Sebastian Sepulveda, “Young & Wild.”

_ U.S. documentary editing award: Enat Sidi, “Detropia.”

_ World cinema editing award: Lisanne Pajot, James Swirsky, “Indie Game: The Movie.”

_ U.S. documentary cinematography award: Jeff Orlowski, “Chasing Ice.”

_ World cinema drama cinematography award: David Raedeker, “My Brother the Devil.”

_ World cinema documentary cinematography award: Lars Skree, “Putin’s Kiss.”

_ U.S. drama special jury prize for producing: Andrea Sperling and Jonathan Schwartz, “Smashed” and “Nobody Walks.”

_ U.S. documentary special jury prizes: “Love Free or Die,” “Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry.”

_ World cinema drama special jury prize: “Can.”

Story Continues →