Continued from page 2

4. “War Horse,” $10.6 million.

5. “Hugo,” $10.25 million.

6. “The Devil Inside,” $7 million.

7. “Chronicle,” $6 million (tie).

7. “Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance,” $6 million (tie).

9. “The Woman in Black,” $5.6 million.

10. “Intouchables,” $5.4 million.




Universal and Focus are owned by NBC Universal, a unit of Comcast Corp.; Sony, Columbia, Sony Screen Gems and Sony Pictures Classics are units of Sony Corp.; Paramount is owned by Viacom Inc.; Disney, Pixar and Marvel are owned by The Walt Disney Co.; Miramax is owned by Filmyard Holdings LLC; 20th Century Fox and Fox Searchlight are owned by News Corp.; Warner Bros. and New Line are units of Time Warner Inc.; MGM is owned by a group of former creditors including Highland Capital, Anchorage Advisors and Carl Icahn; Lionsgate is owned by Lions Gate Entertainment Corp.; IFC is owned by AMC Networks Inc.; Rogue is owned by Relativity Media LLC.