- The Augusta Chronicle - Tuesday, April 9, 2013

AUGUSTA, Ga. — Pairings were announced for the first and second rounds at the Masters Tournament.

Notable pairings include Tiger Woods with Luke Donald and Scott Piercy at 10:45 a.m. Thursday, and 2012 Masters champion Bubba Watson with Ian Poulter and Steven Fox at 10:34.

Phil Mickelson goes off with Louis Oosthuizen and Martin Kaymer at 1:30 p.m.

Former Masters champion and Augusta native Larry Mize tees off at 8:11 a.m. with Brian Gay and Georgia product Russell Henley.

At 9:06, former Masters champion Mike Weir will play with Lee Westwood and Jim Furyk.

Brandt Snedeker plays with Ryo Ishikawa and Justin Rose at 9:17. Charl Schwartzel plays with Webb Simpson and Peter Hanson at 9:39.

Zach Johnson goes off with K.J. Choi and Graeme McDowell at 9:50.

In the afternoon, Ernie Els, Steve Stricker and Nick Watney tee off at 12:13 p.m. Ben Crenshaw, Matteo Manassero and Tianlang Guan follow at 12:24.

Angel Cabrera, Sergio Garcia and Adam Scott tee off at 12:57.

Rory McIlroy has one of the last pairings at 1:41 p.m., playing with Keegan Bradley and Fredrik Jacobson. The final pairing is Jason Dufner, Matt Kuchar and Bill Haas at 1:52.

The full list is below; all times Eastern:


8 a.m.-10:56 a.m. — Sandy Lyle, John Peterson, a-Nathan Smith

8:11 a.m.-11:07 a.m. — Larry Mize, Brian Gay, Russell Henley

Story Continues →