- Associated Press - Wednesday, April 2, 2014

All Times EDT




Site: Fort Worth, Texas.

Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 6-8 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 10:30 a.m.-noon), qualifying (Fox Sports 2, 3-4:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (Fox, 2:30-7 p.m.).

Track: Texas Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).

Race distance: 501 miles, 334 laps.

Last year: Kyle Busch won to complete a Cup-Nationwide weekend sweep.

Last week: Stewart-Hass’ Kurt Busch won at Martinsville for his 25th victory, taking the lead from Jimmie Johnson with 10 laps to go. Busch snapped an 83-race victory drought.

Fast facts: The race is the seventh of the season. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the season-opening Daytona 500, Kevin Harvick took the Phoenix race, Brad Keselowski won in Las Vegas, Carl Edwards at Bristol and Kyle Busch at Fontana. … The record for the most races at the start of the season without a repeat winner is 10 in 2000. … Johnson won the November race at the track en route to his sixth season title.

Next race: Southern 500, April 12, Darlington Raceway, Darlington, S.C.

Online: http://www.nascar.com



Story Continues →