- Associated Press - Friday, December 26, 2014

HONOLULU (AP) - Hawaii’s Gov. David Ige has appointed five cabinet members.

Ige says all of the appointees have a leadership style that will move Hawaii forward for the benefit of the public. Some are staying on from the previous administration.

Scott Enright will continue to serve as chairman of the Hawaii Board of Agriculture. He’s held the position since January.

Jobie Masagatani will stay on as the chairwoman of the Hawaiian Homes Commission. Her deputy will be William Aila Jr., who was formerly chairman of the Board of Land and Natural Resources.

Catherine Awakuni Colon has been appointed as director of the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. Jo Ann Uchida Takeuchi will serve as deputy director in that department.

Phyllis Shimabukuro-Geiser will serve as deputy director of the Board of Agriculture.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide