Continued from page 3

Purse: $1.36 million. Winner’s share: $215,960.

Television: Golf Channel (Thursday, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.; Friday, 9 a.m.-noon; Saturday-Sunday, 5:30-9:30 a.m.).

Last year: South Africa’s Darren Fichardt won his fourth European Tour title. France’s Gregory Bourdy and South Africa’s Jaco Van Zyl tied for second, two strokes back.

Last week: South Africa’s George Coetzee won the Joburg Open by three strokes for his first European Tour title and a spot in the British Open.

Notes: South Africans players have 35 victories in the 57 events co-sanctioned by the European and Sunshine tours. … The course is the shortest on the European Tour. … The WGC-Match Play Championship is next week in Arizona, followed by the Tshwane Open at Copperleaf in Centurion, South Africa


Sunshine Tour site:




Site: Bogota, Colombia.

Schedule: Thursday-Sunday.

Course: Bogota Country Club (7,171 yards, par 71).

Purse: $750,000. Winner’s share: $135,000.

Television: None.

Story Continues →