- - Thursday, February 27, 2014


Lately, we have witnessed the creation of numerous laws by President Obama via executive order. Article 1 Section 1 of our Constitution states: “All legislative powers herein granted shall be vested in a Congress of the United States, which shall consist of a Senate and a House of Representatives.”

The president cannot create laws. It doesn’t matter which president has done it. Only Congress has legislative powers. The Constitution limits the size and power of the federal government. If there is no clause giving the president authority, he has no authority.

The Constitution was designed to protect us from the government, and it remains the supreme law of the land. Our elected officials have sworn to uphold and defend it.


Mount Airy, Md.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide