Continued from page 1

Site: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Schedule: Thursday-Sunday.

Course: Abu Dhabi Golf Club (7,605 yards, par 72).

Purse: $2.7 million. Winner’s share: $450,000.

Television: Golf Channel (Thursday-Sunday, 4-8 a.m., 10:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.).

Last year: Wales’ Jamie Donaldson beat England’s Justin Rose by a stroke. Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy missed the cut.

Last week: Louis Oosthuizen won the Volvo Champions for the second straight year in his native South Africa. He birdied the final two holes for a one-stroke victory.

Notes: British Open champion Phil Mickelson is making his first start of the year. … Martin Kaymer, the tournament winner in 2008, 2010 and 2011, also is in the field along with McIlroy, Henrik Stenson, Luke Donald, Sergio Garcia and American Peter Uihlein. Stenson swept the PGA Tour’s FedExCup and European Tour’s Race to Dubai last season. … U.S. Open champion Rose is sidelined by tendinitis in his right shoulder. … The Qatar Masters is next week, followed by the Dubai Desert Classic.





Site: Kaupulehu-Kona, Hawaii.

Schedule: Friday-Sunday.

Course: Hualalai Golf Course (7,107 yards, par 72).

Story Continues →