- Associated Press - Thursday, October 2, 2014

ADA, Okla. (AP) - Five Chickasaw Nation officials have been sworn into office to help lead the tribe.

Four legislators and one tribal Supreme Court justice took the oath of office, which was administered Wednesday by Chickasaw Nation Supreme Court Chief Justice Mark Colbert.

Legislators Dean McManus, Katie Case, Connie Barker and Steven Woods each took the oath, and Supreme Court Justice Cheri L. Bellefeuille-Gordon was also sworn in during the ceremony.

Chickasaw legislators and Supreme Court justices serve a three-year term. The Chickasaw Nation Legislature has 13 members elected from the tribe’s four legislative districts: Panola, Pickens, Pontotoc and Tishomingo.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide