- Associated Press - Friday, September 12, 2014

WILLISTON, N.D. (AP) — Nearly $1.3 million in federal grants will be divided between six North Dakota airports.

U.S. Sens. John Hoeven and Heidi Heitkamp announced the U.S. Department of Transportation grants on Wednesday. The airport improvement grants will go to airports in Mohall, Lakota, Beach, Glen Ullin, Bottineau and Linton.

On Tuesday an additional $4 million in federal grants for airport improvement were announced. Those funds were split between airports in Grand Forks, Jamestown and Parshall.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide