- Associated Press - Saturday, April 18, 2015

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - Television stations WTHR-TV of Indianapolis and WTHI-TV in Terre Haute have won awards for Outstanding News Operation from the Indiana Associated Press Broadcasters Association.

The staff of WNIN-FM radio in Evansville won the radio division’s Outstanding News Operation award at a banquet held Saturday in Indianapolis.

Bob Segall of WTHR-TV in Indianapolis and Kelli Stopczynski of WSBT-TV in Mishawaka were named best television reporters. Cass Herrington of WNIN-FM was named the best reporter in metro radio.

WTHR-TV in Indianapolis and WSBT-TV in Mishawaka were recognized for Outstanding Weather Operations.

Former WIKY-FM news director Randy Wheeler of Evansville was inducted into the association’s Hall of Fame.

The contest of news entries from 2014 was judged by broadcasters in Illinois.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide