- Associated Press - Tuesday, June 2, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Arkansas Gov. Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for four additional counties.

Hutchinson announced Tuesday that he had added Jefferson, Conway, Perry and Sebastian counties to the disaster declaration list.

The latest additions bring the total disaster declarations to 31 of Arkansas’ 75 counties.

The Arkansas Department of Emergency Management activated its emergency operations center Monday to handle requests for equipment and assistance.

More than 10 inches of rain have fallen across most of Oklahoma and western Arkansas during the past month.

National Weather Service hydrologists say the Arkansas and Red rivers aren’t expected to crest until later this week.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide