- Associated Press - Friday, June 5, 2015

WILLIAMSON, W.Va. (AP) - Residents and businesses in six West Virginia counties affected by heavy snow and record low temperatures the first half of March are eligible to apply for low-interest federal disaster loans.

The U.S. Small Business Administration says the loans are being offered in response to a disaster declaration request from Gov. Earl Ray Tomblin. The declaration covers Mingo, Lincoln, Logan, McDowell, Wayne and Wyoming counties.

A customer service center has been established at the Community Service Building in Williamson to handle inquiries and applications.

Businesses are eligible for up to $2 million. Homeowners can apply for up to $200,000 to repair or replace structures. Renters and homeowners are eligible for up to $40,000 to repair or replace personal property.


Contact: 1-800-659-2955 or disastercustomerservice@sba.gov



Click to Read More

Click to Hide