- Associated Press - Tuesday, November 3, 2015

MADISON, Wis. (AP) - Wisconsin transportation officials say they’re starting to raise the speed limit to 70 mph on a number of multi-lane, non-interstate freeways.

The Department of Transportation announced Tuesday that county highway crews will start installing signs this week on portions of nine freeways segments totaling about 161 miles.

The segments include parts of state highways 29 and 57 in Brown County; U.S. Highway 12 in Walworth County; U.S. Highway 45 in Washington County; State Highway 16 in Waukesha County; U.S. Highway 53 in Chippewa and Barron counties; State Highway 29 in Chippewa County; U.S. Highway 14 in Dane County; and U.S. Highway 151 in Dane and Columbia counties.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide