- Associated Press - Wednesday, May 17, 2017

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - Eight landmarks in Louisville are working together to promote history and attract tourists.

Officials say the sites have united to form National Historic Landmarks of Louisville. The group comprises Actors Theatre, Belle of Louisville, Churchill Downs’ Twin Spires, Life-Saving Station #10, Locust Grove, Louisville Water Company Pumping Station No.1 and Water Tower, the U.S. Marine Hospital and Zachary Taylor’s Boyhood Home.

National Historic Landmarks of Louisville says in a statement that it is encouraging people to visit all six sites that are currently open to the public to learn about their historical significance and then post about the experience on social media.

Two of the sites - the U.S. Marine Hospital and the Zachary Taylor Boyhood Home - are closed to the public.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide