- The Washington Times - Tuesday, September 5, 2017

President Trump signed disaster declarations Tuesday night for Florida, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands, all in the projected path of Hurricane Irma.

The president’s action, barely a week after Hurricane Harvey devastated portions of Texas and Louisiana, makes those jurisdictions eligible for federal disaster aid.

It also authorizes the Department of Homeland Security and the Federal Emergency Management Agency to coordinate all disaster relief efforts.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide