Topic - Lloyd Shapley

Subscribe to this topic via RSS or ATOM
Related Stories
  • Per Krusell (from left), Staffan Normark, Peter Gardenfors and Tore Ellingsen of the Swedish Royal Academy of Sciences announce the winners of the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences in Stockholm on Oct. 15, 2012. Americans Alvin E. Roth of Harvard University and Lloyd S. Shapley of University of California at Los Angeles were cited for "the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design." (AP Photo/Scanpix Sweden, Henrik Montgomery)

    2 Americans win Nobel economics prize

    Americans Alvin Roth and Lloyd Shapley were awarded the Nobel economics prize on Monday for research that helps explain the market processes at work when doctors are assigned to hospitals, students to schools and human organs for transplant to recipients.

More Stories →

Happening Now