spirit_awards.jpeg - Washington Times
Skip to content

FILE - In this Jan. 30, 2016 file photo, Liev Schreiber, from left, Michael Keaton, Mark Ruffalo, Brian d'Arcy James, and Rachel McAdams accept the award for outstanding cast in a motion picture for “Spotlight” at the 22nd annual Screen Actors Guild Awards at the Shrine Auditorium & Expo Hall in Los Angeles. After several years of increasing overlap with the Academy Awards, the Independent Film Spirit Awards should supply a counterpoint to the Oscars at its annual ceremony on Saturday, Feb. 27. Only one best-picture nominee is up for the Spirit Awards’ top honor: the newspaper drama “Spotlight.” And only one acting favorite, Brie Larson from “The Room,” is likely to win Saturday, too. (Photo by Vince Bucci/Invision/AP)

Featured Photo Galleries