- The Washington Times - Saturday, January 13, 2007

Led by 2006 seventh-round draft pick Kili Lefotu, the Washington Redskins signed 16 players to their offseason roster yesterday.

The list: defensive tackles Lorenzo Alexander, Jared Clauss and Vaka Manupuna; offensive linemen Lefotu, Calvin Armstrong and William Whitticker; receivers Cedric Bonner, Steven Harris and Ryan Hoag; defensive backs Chip Cox and Jerrell Pippens; defensive ends Jamaal Green and Chris Wilson; quarterback Casey Bramlet; linebacker Anthony Trucks; and tight end Eric Edwards.

Lefotu, an offensive tackle from Arizona, was cut during training camp along with Bramlet. Harris, Hoag, Trucks, Alexander, Manapuna, Armstrong and Green all spent time on the Redskins’ practice squad in 2006.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide