- The Washington Times - Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Pianist Leon Fleisher, actor and writer Steve Martin, Motown legend Diana Ross, Oscar-winning filmmaker Martin Scorsese and songwriter Brian Wilson are the recipients of this year’s Kennedy Center Honors, officials at the performing arts center announced today.

The 30th annual event is set for Dec. 2 and will be broadcast on CBS Dec. 26. President and Mrs. Bush will receive the Honorees and members of the Artists Committee — who nominate them — along with the Kennedy Center Board of Trustees at the White House prior to the gala performance taping on Dec. 2. The Kennedy Center Honors will be bestowed the night before the gala at a State Department dinner, hosted by Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide