Tuesday, August 25, 2009

‘Dancing’ duos set

The “Dancing With the Stars” lineup of professional dancer-celebrity pairs was announced Monday on ABC’s “Good Morning America.”

Season nine of the ABC hit begins Sept. 21. Taking the dance floor:

• Singer Mya and Dmitri Chaplin.

• Actress Melissa Joan Hart and reigning “DWTS” champ Mark Ballas.

• Former Dallas Cowboys wide receiver Michael Irvin and Anna Demidova.

• Actor-comedian-singer-songwriter Ashley Hamilton and Edyta Sliwinska.

• Singer Aaron Carter and Karina Smirnoff.

• Supermodel-turned-businesswoman Kathy Ireland and Tony Dovolani.

• Actress Debi Mazar and Maksim Chmerkovskiy.

• U.S. Olympic swimmer Natalie Coughlin and “DWTS” season-one champ Alec Mazo.

• Snowboarder Louie Vito and Chelsie Hightower.

• Ultimate fighting champ Chuck Liddell and Anna Trebunskaya.

• Singer Donny Osmond and Kym Johnson.

• Former U.S. Rep. Tom DeLay and two-time “Dancing” champ Cheryl Burke.

• Singer Macy Gray and Jonathan Roberts.

• Model-actress Joanna Krupa and season-seven champ Derek Hough.

• “Iron Chef” personality Mark Dacascos and Lacey Schwimmer.

• Reality-show star Kelly Osbourne and Louis Van Amstel.

Compiled by Robyn-Denise Yourse from Web and wire reports

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide