- The Washington Times - Saturday, February 20, 2010

WASHINGTON (AP) — President Obama has declared a disaster in eight counties in Maryland because of damage done by a snowstorm in December.

Baltimore, Caroline, Cecil, Harford, Howard, Kent, Montgomery and Queen Anne’s counties will be eligible for federal funding. The state of Maryland and certain private nonprofits will also be eligible for emergency protective measures.

The White House announced the declaration Friday night. It applies to the record snowstorm on Dec. 18-20.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide