- Associated Press - Monday, July 12, 2010

CANTON, OHIO (AP) - ESPN studio host Chris Berman has been selected to receive the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Pete Rozelle Radio-Television Award.

The award, announced Monday, is given annually for “longtime exceptional contributions to radio and television in professional football.” Berman will receive the award Aug. 6, a day before this year’s class of Hall of Famers is inducted.

Berman is entering his 25th season as host of ESPN’s “Sunday NFL Countdown,” and has anchored the network’s NFL draft coverage since 1987. He has worked for ESPN since 1979.

Previous honorees include Curt Gowdy, Pat Summerall, Frank Gifford, Jack Buck, Dick Enberg, John Madden and Lesley Visser.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide