- Associated Press - Wednesday, April 27, 2011

The schedule of events for the wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton.

_ 0815 BST (0715 GMT; 3:15 a.m. EDT) _ Guests begin arriving at the Great North Door of London’s Westminster Abbey.

_ 0950 BST (0850 GMT; 4:50 a.m. EDT) _ Governors-general and prime ministers of realm countries, the diplomatic corps, and other distinguished guests arrive at the abbey.

_ 1010 BST (0910 GMT; 5:10 a.m. EDT) _ Prince William and Prince Harry leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey.

_ 1015 BST (0915 GMT; 5:15 a.m. EDT) _ The princes arrive at Westminster Abbey.

_ 1020 BST (0920 GMT; 5:20 a.m. EDT) _ Members of foreign royal families arrive at Westminster Abbey from Buckingham Palace.

_ 1027 BST (0927 GMT; 5:27 a.m. EDT) _ Middleton’s mother, Carole, and brother, James, arrive at the abbey.

_ 1030 BST (0930 GMT; 5:30 a.m. EDT) _ Select members of Britain’s royal family arrive at the abbey.

_ 1040 BST (0940 GMT; 5:40 a.m. EDT) _ Queen Elizabeth II and her husband, Prince Philip, leave Buckingham Palace for the abbey as Prince Andrew and daughters Princess Beatrice, Princess Eugenie; Prince Edward and his wife, Sophie; Princess Anne and her husband Timothy Laurence arrive for the ceremony.

_ 1042 BST (0942 GMT; 5:42 a.m. EDT) _ Prince Charles and his wife, Camilla, arrive at the abbey from Clarence House.

_ 1045 BST (0945 GMT; 5:45 a.m. EDT) _ The queen and Prince Philip arrive at the abbey.

_ 1051 BST (0951 GMT; 5:51 a.m. EDT) _ The bride, accompanied by her father, Michael, leaves the Goring Hotel for the abbey.

_ 1055 BST (0955 GMT; 5:55 a.m. EDT) _ Bridesmaids and pages arrive at the abbey from the Goring Hotel.

_ around 1100 BST (1000 GMT; 6:00 a.m. EDT) _ The bride arrives. Marriage ceremony, which will be relayed on audio speakers along the wedding route, begins.

_ 1215 BST (1115 GMT; 7:15 a.m. EDT) _ William and his new wife emerge from the abbey and depart in the 1902 State Landau, a carriage, and travel to Buckingham Palace, followed by the queen.

_ 1230 BST (1130 GMT; 7:30 a.m. EDT) _ The bride’s carriage procession arrives at Buckingham Palace, followed by members of Britain’s royal family and other foreign royals 10 minutes later.

_ 1240 BST (1140 GMT; 7:40 a.m. EDT) _ Guests for the wedding reception arrive at Buckingham Palace.

_ 1325 BST (1225 GMT; 8:25 a.m. EDT) _ William and Middleton, accompanied by the queen and their families, appear on the balcony of Buckingham Palace.

_ 1330 BST (1230 GMT; 8:30 a.m. EDT) _ The royals watch a ceremonial flypast from the Royal Air Force and Battle of Britain Memorial Flight before returning inside for the queen’s reception for some 600 guests.

_ 1800 BST (1700GMT; 1 p.m. EDT) _ Private reception begins at Buckingham Palace for 300 guests.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

 

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide