- Associated Press - Tuesday, April 1, 2014

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) - A screening committee is recommending six candidates for two seats on the North Dakota Board of Higher Education.

The names now go to Gov. Jack Dalrymple, who will select one person from two groups of three candidates each.

One group includes current board chair Kirsten Diederich (DEE’-duh-rick) of Fargo, Curt Kreun (KREW’-un) of Grand Forks, and Rod St. Aubyn (AW’-bin) of West Fargo.

The other group is Terry Goerger (GUR’-gur) of Mantador, Kevin Melicher (MEL’-ick-ur) of Fargo, and Michael Ness of Hazen.

The new board members will start their jobs July 1.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide