- Associated Press - Tuesday, August 12, 2014

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Oklahoma City University has been chosen as the host site for the Sooner Athletic Conference men’s and women’s postseason basketball tournaments.

The tournaments will be March 4-7, 2015, at Abe Lemons Arena.

The winners of the tournaments earn an automatic berth in the NAIA Division I men’s and women’s tournaments.

The SAC includes John Brown University, Mid-America Christian, Oklahoma Baptist, Oklahoma City University, St. Gregory’s, Southwestern Assemblies of God in Texas, Southwestern Christian, Texas Wesleyan, USAO and Wayland Baptist.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide