- Associated Press - Thursday, August 14, 2014

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - The Arkansas Department of Education says 21 schools and districts have received grants to establish before- and after-school programs.

Each of the awardees will receive a total of $660,000 in 21st Century Community Learning Grants. The state says the grants will pay for tutoring, homework assistance and other activities.

Districts that will benefit from the grants are: West Memphis, Bald Knob, Booneville, Clinton, Little Rock, Dardanelle, Dermott, Drew Center, Helena-West Helena, Hermitage, Springdale, Jessieville, Marvell, Monticello, Pulaski County Special, Prescott and Cabot.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide